Home » Archive by category "Construction Lien"

Recording a KS Lien Statement – Subcontractor in Sedgwick County

A national commercial lighting supplier asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a KANSAS Lien Statement – Subcontractor for non-payment on for lighting supplies provided on a new hotel in Wichita, KS within Sedgwick County. According to Wikipedia, Wichita became in the in the 1920s and ’30s the “The Air Capital of the World” for its aircraft production.

Sedgwick County liens and releases are recorded with the 18th Judicial District Court located in Wichita, KS. Fees are $36.00 for 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper notices with no charge for additional pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to CDC.

Turn around time to record is 3-5 business days after being received. Both a lien and release recorded will be returned with one week.

Recording a NY Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement in Schenectady County

A national cabinet supplier and installer asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanics Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement on a new apartment community in Rotterdam, NY within Schenectady County. The city of Schenectady is the county seat and is also the home of UNION COLLEGE. According to Wikipedia “when it was founded in 1795, it was the first institution of higher learning chartered by the New York State Board of Regents.”

When recording a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement, you not only record the lien, but you also record with a copy of the lien a Affidavit Of Service By Certified Mail. This affects the fees you pay to record a lien. Cost for Schenectady County for the lien itself $15, regardless of the number of pages. In addition, you must include an Affidavit fee of $5, thus making the cost to record $20 total. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to SCHENECTADY COUNTY CLERK. There is no charge to release a lien. Include copy of recorded lien when releasing a lien.

Turn around time to record is same day received. Both a lien and affidavit recorded will be returned with one week.

Recording a ID Claim of Lien in Bannock County

A Idaho Falls based insulation Subcontractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a IDAHO Claim of Lien for non-payment on a work done on a existing residence in Inkom, ID within Bannock County. Pocatello is the county seat and home to IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITY.

The Bannock County Recorder’s fees to record are as follows: $10 for 1st page and $3.00 for each additional page (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to BANNOCK COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document will be mailed back the same day after recording. Be sure to send a self-addressed stamped envelope.

Recording a IN Sworn Statement And Notice Of Intention To Hold Mechanic’s Lien in Howard County

A KANSAS based millwork subcontractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a INDIANA Sworn Statement And Notice Of Intention To Hold Mechanic’s Lien against a new assisted living apartment community being built in within Howard County. Wikipedia quotes that Kokomo is known as the “City of Firsts” due to the significant number of automotive related technical and engineering innovations that were developed in Kokomo.

The Howard County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $25.00 for the entire document (includes one mail out) for 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. It is $2.00 for each additional mail out. Make checks payable to HOWARD COUNTY RECORDER’S OFFICE. Business and personal checks accepted if they have phone number and physical address on them.

Actual recording is 1-2 business days. You can view information on their website 1-2 days after recording. A copy of the document will be mailed back 1-2 days after recording.

Recording a NV Discharge or Release of Lien in Douglas County

A home improvement contractor based in Northern California asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEVADA Discharge or Release of Lien for a construction lien previously recorded in 2012 on an existing house in Gardnerville, NV within Douglas County. The northwest part of the county borders Lake Tahoe and extends south on Highway 395.

The Douglas County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $35 for the entire document (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to DOUGLAS COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Liens and releases are recorded from 1-6 days after they are received. It takes 1-3 days for a lien to display online. If you send a 2nd copy lien for a conformed copy, it will be returned by mail in 1-2 days if a $1.00 conforming copy fee is paid.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Harris County

A Garland, TX based electrical contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Subcontractor/Supplier) against a new hotel being built in Houston, TX within Harris County. Wikipedia quotes that “according to a July 2017 Census estimate, Harris County’s population had grown to 4,652,980, comprising over 16 percent of Texas’s population.”

The Harris County Clerk’s Office fees to record are as follows: $16.00 first page , $4.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to HARRIS COUNTY CLERK and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is 3-5 business days. You can view indexing information on their website 2-3 business days after recording. The original document will be mailed back 7-10 business days after recording. For conforming copies, do not send a 2nd copy of the document to be recorded. Instead, send $1.00 per page of the document to be recorded.

Recording a NV Notice of Lien in Washoe County

A roofing Subcontractor based in Northern California asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEVADA Notice of Lien for non-payment on an existing house in Reno, NV within Washoe County. According to Wikipedia, Reno is the “biggest little city in the world“. It is also home to the the University of Nevada that a former TRADITION SOFTWARE intern attends.

The Washoe County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $41 for the entire document (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to WASHOE COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Liens and releases are recorded the same day they are received. It takes 1-3 days for a lien to display online.
If you send a 2nd copy lien for a conformed copy, it will be returned by mail in 1-2 days if a phone number provided, one month later if a phone number is not provided.

Recording a NC Claim of Lien on Real Property in Alamance County

A national insulation Subcontractor based in Minnesota asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NORTH CAROLINA Claim of Lien on Real Property for non-payment on a work done on a commercial property along with an existing residence within Alamance County. According to Wikipedia, Alamance County, has been the site of significant historical events, textile manufacturing, and agriculture in North Carolina.

North Carolina is a state where construction liens are recorded with the Clerk of Courts in the county where construction related improvement occurred. The Alamance County Clerk of Court’s fees to record are as follows: $6 for 1st page and $0.25 for each additional page (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to ALAMANCE COUNTY CLERK’S OFFICE and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document will be mailed back the same day after recording. Be sure to send one (1) copy of the notice and a self-addressed stamped envelope. They will keep one copy and return the other one with attached recording information.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Sonoma County

A Novato, CA based General Contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien for non-payment on a home office and guest room addition within an existing residence in Sebastopol, CA within Sonoma County. According to Wikipedia, it is about a 20-minute drive from the Pacific Ocean, between Santa Rosa and Bodega Bay, and is known for its liberal politics and small-town charm.

The Sonoma County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $89 for 1st page (includes $75 SB2: Building Homes and Jobs Act fee). $3 each additional page. (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to SONOMA COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document will be mailed back, 4-5 weeks after recording.

Recording CALIFORNIA Mechanics Liens and Releases to increase by $75 in 2018

Legislators for the state of CALIFORNIA have enacted Senate Bill (SB) 2, Chapter 2.5 of the Statues of 2017 that will in effect increase by $75 the cost to record CALIFORNIA Mechanics Liens and Releases in all fifty-eight (58) counties in CALIFORNIA effective January 1, 2018. This is addition to the Real Estate Fraud Prosecution Trust Fund Fees that range from $3.00 – $10.00 in certain counties PLUS each counties respective recording fees that range from $9.00 – $28.00.

According to Jaime T. Pailma, Division Manager, Document Recording Division for Los Angeles County’s Registrar-Recorder/Clerk’s Office, “….the bill imposes a mandate on County Recorders to charge an additional $75 at the time of recording every real estate instrument, paper, or notice required or permitted by law to be recorded, except those expressly exempted from payment of recording fees, per each transaction per parcel of real property, not to exceed $225.”

The Nevada County Clerk Recorder-Registrar of Voters, Gregory J. Diaz, notes that a waiver of the $75 fee “….shall not be imposed on any real estate instrument, paper, or notice recorded in connection with a transfer subject to the imposition of a documentary transfer tax as defined in Section 11911 of the Revenue and Taxation Code or on any real estate instrument, paper, or notice recorded with a transfer of real property that is a residential dwelling to an owner-occupier.”

For a listing of CALIFORNIA County Recorders with addresses and phone numbers to contact about the new law and price increase, you can visit our listing by counties at TraditionSoftware.com/county-assessors-clerks-recorders/california/.

Categories

Tags

Archives