Home » Archive by category "Mechanic’s Lien"

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Napa County

A Napa, CA based residential General Contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien on a existing residence that needed sub standard carpentry and garage framing removed and rebuilt in Napa, CA within Napa County. The county is one of the top wine producing regions in the world, and is a designated American Viticultural Area.

The Napa County Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk’s Office fees to record are as follows: $16.00 first page, $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to NAPA COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks. There is a $1.00 fee if you include an additional copy of the notice and an additional self addressed stamped envelope. Indicate that you are requesting a conforming copy.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document to be mailed back 5-6 weeks after recording.

Recording a OK Lien Statement in Logan County

A national commercial hotel building supplier asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a OKLAHOMA Lien Statement on a new hotel in Guthrie, OK within Logan County. According to Wikipedia, Logan County was created as County One by the Organic Act of 1890. The town of Guthrie was designated as the county seat and the capital of Oklahoma Territory. The county was named on August 5, 1890 for U. S. Senator, John A. Logan, of Illinois.

Fees to record with the Logan County Clerk are as follows : $13.00 first page, $2.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ or 8-1/2″ x 14″ paper. Make checks payable to LOGAN COUNTY CLERK and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording occurs the same day a notice is received. You can view indexing information on their website. The entire notice will appear the same day it is recorded. Your original document after it is recorded will be mailed back the same day after it is recorded.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Fresno County

A Los Angeles based company that designs and manufactures water well casings and screens asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien on a farm improvement in Riverdale, CA within Fresno County. The county is the center of a large agricultural area, known as the most agriculturally rich county in the United States according to Wikipedia.

The Fresno County Assessor-Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $19.00 first page , $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to FRESNO COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks. There is no extra fee if you include an additional copy of the notice and an additional self addressed stamped envelope. Indicate that you are requesting a conforming copy.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. You can view indexing information on their website 3-5 business days after recording. The original document to be mailed back 2-3 weeks after recording.

Recording a NY Mechanics Lien in Saratoga County

A national commercial lighting supplier asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanics Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement on a new hotel in Malta, NY within Saratoga County. The county is bordered by the Hudson and Mohawk Rivers and bisected by the Adirondack Northway. Saratoga County has consistently been the fastest-growing county in Upstate New York according to Wikipedia.

The Saratoga County Clerk’s Office fees to record are as follows: Recording fee of $15, and Affidavit fee of $5. There is NO CHARGE to release a lien. Make checks payable to SARATOGA COUNTY CLERK and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

An important note is that the county does NOT return back the original lien copy after it records. You must include a conformed copy OR complete an online records application with the county. After one business day you will be emailed a logon and password that will enable you to print out and save a recorded lien or release.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in San Joaquin County

A residential home improvement company that installed upgraded windows asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien on a residence in Stockton, CA within San Joaquin County. The county is the is the northern end of the Central Valley, and was one of the original United States counties of California, created in 1850 at the time of statehood according to Wikipedia.

The San Joaquin County Assessor-Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $22.00 first page , $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY RECORDERS OFFICE and they will accept out-of-state business checks. There is a $1.00 additional charge if you include a conforming copy.

Actual recording by mail is the same day received. You can view indexing information on their website 2-3 business day after recording. The original document will be mailed back around 10-12 days after recording. A conforming copy of the original document can be sent the next business day. Include an additional copy of the notice and an additional self addressed stamped envelope. Indicate if the recording fee paid includes a conforming copy for of $1.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Kern County

A solar energy asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien on a residence in California City, CA within Kern County. The county is the is the southern end of the Central Valley, and the county’s economy is heavily linked to agriculture and to petroleum extraction according to Wikipedia.

Fees to record are as follows the county are as follows: 23.00 first page (already includes Real Estate Fraud Fee), $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to KERN COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks. One important note for recording is that Kern County Assessor-Recorder’s Office does not do Conformed copies.

Actual recording is very slow if done by mail, ranging from 2-3 weeks. Another long delay occurs after recording, as the original that was recorded was not returned for until four (4) weeks by USPS First Class mail after it is recorded.

Recording a SC Notice of Mechanics Lien in Charleston County

A Georgia based manufacturer of modular offices, pre-fabricated buildings and steel mezzanines asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a SOUTH CAROLINA Notice of Mechanics Lien on a auto parts manufacturer who retrofitted an existing industrial facility in North Charleston, SC within Charleston County. According to Wikipedia, North Charleston is the 3rd largest city in the state of SOUTH CAROLINA.

Fees to record with the Register Mesne Conveyance Office for the county are as follows: $10.00 for the first four (4) pages, $1.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ or 8-1/2″ x 14″ paper. There is no charge for file stamped copies. Make checks payable to CHARLESTON COUNTY RMC and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording occurs on the same day a lien or release is received. You can view the entire lien document on their website one (1) business day after being recorded. It takes 7-10 days after recording for the original document to be mailed back: Send self-addressed stamped envelope or pay $.50 cents extra for return of recorded notice. For a conformed copy to be returned, include self-addressed stamped envelope or pay $0.50 extra. Put a note on copy to be stamped on the day of recording.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in El Dorado County

Recently a Sacramento based windows business asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien for a new custom home built in El Dorado Hills within El Dorado County. According to Wikipedia, El Dorado Hills is recognized nationally for its high median household income, ranking 77th in CNN Money Magazine’s best places to live in 2007, with the median household income for 2007 over $115,000.

Fees to record are as follows. $18.00 first page, $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. $3.00 additional per page of 8-1/2″ x 14″ paper. Thus your typical lien should be $21 to record.

The actual time if mailed for recording is the same day received. It is 1-2 weeks after recordation to view indexing information on their website. The original document will be mailed back 2-3 weeks after recordation. A conforming copy of the original document can be sent the next business day after recordation. There is no extra fee if you include an additional copy of the notice and an additional self addressed stamped envelope. Indicate that you are requesting a conforming copy.

Recorded liens can not be viewed on their website.

As always, questions prior to recording a lien should be made by phone with the El Dorado County Recorder-Clerk’s Office. Hours of operation are Monday – Friday, 8AM – 4PM PST. Phone number to call is (530) 621-5490. The office is located off of U.S. Highway 50 and the Forni Road exit in Placerville, CA.

Recording a NY Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement in Westchester County

A disaster services company contacted our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division in early June to record a lien against a Owner whose residence in Westchester County, New York had suffered from severe sewage damage in the basement of their home.

Unlike nearby Nassua County, which makes recording a lien almost impossible for the average person, the Westchester County Clerk’s office recorded and returned a lien sent by mail from our headquarters in California in one week. Recording a lien in Westchester County must include the street address of the property, Assessor’s Parcel Number (APN), Section, Lot and Block numbers. Unlike most lien recordings, there is not a legal description provided, nor available, for property in Westchester County.

When recording a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement, you not only record the lien, but you also record with a copy of the lien a Affidavit Of Service By Certified Mail. This affects the fees you pay to record a lien. Cost for Westchester County for the lien itself $15, regardless of the number of pages. In addition, you must include an Affidavit fee of $5, thus making the cost to record $20 total. The office does accept out of state business checks.

You can include at no charge a conformed copy with a self addressed stamped envelope, but the Clerk’s office returned original copy of the lien, the Affidavit and the conformed copy by mail the same day it was received and recorded.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in San Francisco County

San Francisco is both the City and County government authority for CALIFORNIA Mechanics Liens to be recorded with. Carmen Chu is the Assessor/Recorder.

Recently our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division recorded liens against a coffee house project and a residential window replacement. Recording a lien in San Francisco must include the street address of the property, Assessor’s Parcel Number (APN), Lot and Block numbers. Unlike most lien recordings, there is not a legal description provided, nor available, for property in San Francisco.

Fees to record are $15.00 first page, $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper, $3.00 additional per page of 8-1/2″ x 14″ paper. If you want the county to send your recorded notice to the Owner, cost is $6.00 for 1st address for notice to be sent to debtors, $2.00 for additional Debtors (optional service). Husband and wife count as one debtor.

A conforming copy of the original document can be sent after recordation. There is a $1.00 fee per copy if you include additional copies of the notice and additional Self Addressed Stamped Envelope. Indicate that you are requesting a conforming copy.

The turn around time for actual recording is four (4) weeks. You can view Information on their website one (1) week after recordation.

Categories

Tags

Archives