Home » Construction Lien Law » Archive by category "TEXAS"

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Ellis County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit on a shopping center located in Ennis, TX within Ellis County. According to Wikipedia, Ellis County is named for Richard Ellis, president of the convention that produced the Texas Declaration of Independence.

General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors on private Commercial projects can record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit up to by the 15th day of the month, four (4) months after the completion of providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record at the County Clerk’s office where a project was located. Cost to record a lien with the Ellis County Clerk is $26 for the first page and $4 for each additional page. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to ELLIS COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a TEXAS Lien Affidavit is recorded, as claimant you must file suit to foreclose on a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Commercial project) within two (2) years from date a lien was recorded or one (1) year from entire project completion date, whichever is later.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Travis County

An Austin, TX light and heavy gauge framing subcontractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Subcontractor/Supplier) on a office building for unpaid TI work on a law firm’s office location in Austin, TX within Travis County. According to Wikipedia, Travis County was established in 1840 and is named in honor of William Barret Travis, the commander of the Republic of Texas forces at the Battle of the Alamo.

On private Commercial projects TEXAS Property Code mandates that a General/Prime contractors and Subcontractors may file a notarized TEXAS Lien Affidavit for a commercial project by the 15th day of the month, four (4) months after the completion of providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record the lien with the clerk of the county in which the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Travis County Clerk’s Office is $26 for the first page and $4 for each additional page. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to TRAVIS COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a Lien Affidavit is recorded, lien claimants must file suit to foreclose on the lien within two (2) years from date a lien was recorded or one (1) year from entire project completion date, whichever is later.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Hays County

An Austin, TX commercial roofing subcontractor that specializes in TPO (Thermoplastic Polyolefin is a single-ply roofing membrane used to cover flat roofs) asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Subcontractor/Supplier) on a new self storage location in Dripping Springs, TX within Hays County. According to Wikipedia, Hays County is named for John Coffee Hays, a Texas Ranger and Mexican–American War officer.

On private Commercial projects TEXAS Property Code mandates that a General/Prime contractors and Subcontractors may file a notarized TEXAS Lien Affidavit for a commercial project by the 15th day of the month, four (4) months after the completion of providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record the lien with the clerk of the county in which the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Hays County Clerk’s Office is $26 for the first page and $4 for each additional page. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to HAYS COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a Lien Affidavit is recorded, lien claimants must file suit to foreclose on the lien within two (2) years from date a lien was recorded or one (1) year from entire project completion date, whichever is later.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Denton County

A Round Rock, TX company that specializes in Division 7 specifications (thermal and moisture protection) asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Texas Property Code §§ 55.054, 53.056, 53.103) on luxury garage condo complex located in Roanoke, TX within Denton County. According to Wikipedia, Denton County was named for John B. Denton, and was established in 1846. In 2007, it was one of the fastest-growing counties in the United States.

On private Commercial projects TEXAS Property Code mandates that a General/Prime contractors and Subcontractors may file a notarized TEXAS Lien Affidavit for a commercial project by the 15th day of the month, four (4) months after the completion of providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record the lien with the clerk of the county in which the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Denton County Clerk’s Office is $26 for the first page and $4 for each additional page. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to DENTON COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 2-5 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a Lien Affidavit is recorded, lien claimants must file suit to foreclose on the lien within two (2) years from date a lien was recorded or one (1) year from entire project completion date, whichever is later.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Ector County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit on a shopping center located in Odessa, TX within Ector County. According to Wikipedia, Ector County is named for Mathew Ector, a Confederate general in the American Civil War.

General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors on private Commercial projects can record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit up to by the 15th day of the month, four (4) months after the completion of providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record at the County Clerk’s office where a project was located. Cost to record a lien with the Ector County Clerk is $26 for the first page and $4 for each additional page. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to ECTOR COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a TEXAS Lien Affidavit is recorded, as claimant you must file suit to foreclose on a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Commercial project) within two (2) years from date a lien was recorded or one (1) year from entire project completion date, whichever is later.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Harris County

A Garland, TX based electrical contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Subcontractor/Supplier) against a new hotel being built in Houston, TX within Harris County. Wikipedia quotes that “according to a July 2017 Census estimate, Harris County’s population had grown to 4,652,980, comprising over 16 percent of Texas’s population.”

The Harris County Clerk’s Office fees to record are as follows: $16.00 first page , $4.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to HARRIS COUNTY CLERK and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is 3-5 business days. You can view indexing information on their website 2-3 business days after recording. The original document will be mailed back 7-10 business days after recording. For conforming copies, do not send a 2nd copy of the document to be recorded. Instead, send $1.00 per page of the document to be recorded.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Uvalde County

A Fort Worth based electrical contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Subcontractor/Supplier) against a fast food improvement in Uvalde, TX within Uvalde County.The county is bisected by U.S. highways 83 and 90. According to the TEXAS State Historical Association, it was one of the favorite hunting grounds of the Comanche, Tonkawa, and Lipan Apache Indians as far back as 7000 B.C..

The Uvalde County Clerk’s Office fees to record are as follows: $26.00 first page , $4.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to UVALDE COUNTY CLERK and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document will be mailed back one week after recording.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit (Subcontractor / Supplier) in El Paso County

Updated May 3, 2020

A Georgia based manufacturer of modular offices, pre-fabricated buildings and steel mezzanines asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit on a smoke detector manufacturer who retrofitted an existing industrial facility in El Paso, TX within El Paso County. The county is the is the westernmost county in the state of Texas, in the Mountain Standard Time zone, and according to Wikipedia the 6th largest city in the state of TEXAS.

Fees to record liens or releases with the El Paso County Clerk are as follows the county are as follows: $26.00 first page, $4.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ or 8-1/2″ x 14″ paper. There is no charge for conforming copies. Make checks payable to EL PASO COUNTY CLERK and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording is ranges from 3-5 business days. The entire notice will appear five one (1) week after being recorded. Your original document will be returned by USPS First Class mail within one (1) week after it is recorded.

Once a Lien Affidavit is recorded, lien claimants must file suit to foreclose on the lien within two (2) years from date a lien was recorded or one (1) year from entire project completion date, whichever is later.

Recording a TEXAS Lien Affidavit in Zavala County

Zavala County is a rural county located in the southwestern portion of TEXAS. According to Wikipedia, the county’s per-capita income makes it one of the poorest counties in the United States.

A national discount retail chain recently built a new store in LaPryor, TX. Unfortunately after no response for payment from the out of state General Contractor, a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Subcontractor/Supplier) needed to be recorded by our TRADITION NOTICE SERVICES division on behalf of a steel erection subcontractor against the property owner, the parent company of the store whose headquartes is located in NORTH CAROLINA.

A lien must include the street address of the property and the Lot and Block numbers. You can get a fax sent to you by the Zavala County Appraisal District at (830) 374-3475. Fees to record a lien are $18.00 first page, $4.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ or 8-1/2″ x 14″ paper. Make checks payable to: ZAVALA COUNTY CLERK. They do accept out of state business checks. The same charges apply to a release of lien.

Turn around time is quick, as the actual recording occurs the same day a lien is received. Recorded liens will be mailed back the next business day after recordation. Documents cannot be viewed on their website, and the Clerk’s Office does not send copies to the debtors.

Recording a Lien in Dallas County, TX

Recording a Lien in Dallas County, TX:

In Texas, the claim of lien document is called a “Lien Affidavit”. The Dallas County Clerk usually records them within 2-3 days of receipt; however Lien Affidavits sent by overnight shipping (e.g. FedEx Overnight) are processed the same day received.

Recording fees are $16.00 for the first page and $4.00 for each additional page. It does not matter whether the pages are Letter size (8-1/2″ x 11″) or Legal size (8-1/2″ x 14″). Be sure to include the street address of the property and the Subdivision, Lot, and Block numbers.

Lien Affidavits can be viewed on their website and the original documents will be returned within 5-7 days of recording. Conformed Copies are free if you include an extra copy of the lien and a self-addressed stamped envelope.

Categories

Tags

Archives