Home » Construction Lien Law » Archive by category "NEVADA"

Recording a NV Notice of Lien in Clark County

An Henderson, NV custom cabinet designer and installer asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEVADA Notice of Lien (Nevada Revised Statutes § 108.226) on a existing residence located in Las Vegas, NV within Clark County. According to Wikipedia, Clark County is by far the most populous county in Nevada, accounting for 7% of the state’s land area but 74% of the state’s population.

On private Existing and New Residential projects NEVADA Revised Statutes § 108-226 mandate that General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors can record a notarized NEVADA Notice Of Lien up to ninety (90) days after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record the lien with the county Recorder where the construction related improvement occurred. Cost to record a lien with the Clark County Recorder is a flat $42 fee. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to CLARK COUNTY RECORDER. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-6 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned within 1 business day after recording.

Once a NEVADA Notice of Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within six (6) months from the date the lien was recorded.

Recording a NV Notice of Lien in Churchill County

A regional residential windows replacement contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEVADA Notice of Lien on a existing residence located in Fallon, NV within Churchill County. According to Wikipedia, Churchill County was formed in 1861 and is named for Mexican–American War hero brevet Brigadier General Sylvester Churchill.

On private Commercial projects NEVADA Revised Statutes § 108-226 mandate that General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors can record a notarized NEVADA Notice Of Lien with the county Recorder where the project was located up to ninety (90) days after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Cost to record or release a lien with the Churchill County Recorder is a flat $43.00 for 8-1/2″ x 11″ documents. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to CHURCHILL COUNTY RECORDER. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is the same business day received. Recorded liens and releases will be returned in 1-2 business days.

Claimants are required to file suit to foreclose on a NEVADA Notice Of Lien within six (6) months from the date the NEVADA Notice Of Lien was recorded.

Recording a NV Discharge or Release of Lien in Douglas County

Updated April 30, 2020:

A home improvement contractor based in Northern California asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEVADA Discharge or Release of Lien for a construction lien previously recorded in 2012 on an existing house in Gardnerville, NV within Douglas County. The northwest part of the county borders Lake Tahoe and extends south on Highway 395.

On private Commercial projects NEVADA Revised Statutes § 108-226 mandate that General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors can record a notarized NEVADA Notice Of Lien with the county Recorder where the project was located up to ninety (90) days after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. The Douglas County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $40 for the entire document (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to DOUGLAS COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Liens and releases are recorded from 1-6 days after they are received. It takes 1-3 days for a lien to display online. If you send a 2nd copy lien for a conformed copy, it will be returned by mail in 1-2 days if a $1.00 conforming copy fee is paid.

If a lien is recorded, claimants are required to file suit to foreclose on a NEVADA Notice Of Lien within six (6) months from the date the NEVADA Notice Of Lien was recorded.

Recording a NV Notice of Lien in Washoe County

Updated April 30, 2020

A roofing Subcontractor based in Northern California asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEVADA Notice of Lien for non-payment on an existing house in Reno, NV within Washoe County. According to Wikipedia, Reno is the “biggest little city in the world“. It is also home to the the University of Nevada that a former TRADITION SOFTWARE intern attends.

On private Commercial projects NEVADA Revised Statutes § 108-226 mandate that General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors can record a notarized NEVADA Notice Of Lien with the county Recorder where the project was located up to ninety (90) days after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. The Washoe County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $43 for the entire document (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to WASHOE COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Liens and releases are recorded the same day they are received. It takes 1-3 days for a lien to display online.
If you send a 2nd copy lien for a conformed copy, it will be returned by mail in 1-2 days if a phone number provided, one month later if a phone number is not provided.

Claimants are required to file suit to foreclose on a NEVADA Notice Of Lien within six (6) months from the date the NEVADA Notice Of Lien was recorded.

Categories

Tags

Archives