Home » Construction Lien Law » Archive by category "WEST VIRGINIA"

Recording a WV Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien in Kanawha County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien on a shopping center located in Saint Albans, WV within Kanawha County. According to Wikipedia, as of the 2010 census, the population of Kanawha County was 193,063, making it West Virginia’s most populous county

On private Commercial projects WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-8 law mandates that a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien be recorded within one hundred (100) days after completion of a contract for a project in the office of the clerk of the county court of the county where the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Kanawha County Clerk is $11 for up to five (5) pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to KANAWHA COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-24 mandates that all Mechanic’s Liens must then be enforced through a foreclosure action within six (6) months of recording the lien.

Recording a WV Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien in Randolph County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien on a shopping center located in Elkins, WV within Randolph County. According to Wikipedia, Randolph County was founded in 1787 and is named for Edmund Jennings Randolph.

On private Commercial projects WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-8 law mandates that a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien be recorded within one hundred (100) days after completion of a contract for a project in the office of the clerk of the county court of the county where the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Randolph County Clerk is $11 for up to five (5) pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to RANDOLPH COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-24 mandates that all Mechanic’s Liens must then be enforced through a foreclosure action within six (6) months of recording the lien.

Recording a WV Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien in Upshur County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanics Lien on a strip mall located in Buckhannon, WV within Upshur County. According to Wikipedia, the county is named for named for Abel Parker Upshur, a distinguished statesman and jurist of Virginia. Upshur served as United States Secretary of State and Secretary of the Navy under President John Tyler.

On private Commercial projects WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-8 law mandates that a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien be recorded within one hundred (100) days after completion of a contract for a project in the office of the clerk of the county court of the county where the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Upshur County Clerk is $11 for up to five (5) pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to UPSHUR COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is same day received. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-24 mandates that all Mechanic’s Liens must then be enforced through a foreclosure action within six (6) months of recording the lien.

Recording a WV Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien in Logan County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanics Lien on a strip mall located in Logan, WV within Logan County. According to Wikipedia, it is named for Chief Logan, famous Native American chief of the Mingo tribe.

On private Commercial projects WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-8 law mandates that a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien be recorded within one hundred (100) days after completion of a contract for a project in the office of the clerk of the county court of the county where the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Logan County Clerk is $11 for up to five (5) pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to LOGAN COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is same day received. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-24 mandates that all Mechanic’s Liens must then be enforced through a foreclosure action within six (6) months of recording the lien.

Categories

Tags

Archives