Home » Construction Lien Law » Archive by category "CALIFORNIA"

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Stanislaus County

A northern California based exterior finish subcontractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien in Stanislaus County for non-payment for exterior insulation and finish system (EIFS) work done on a new national retail tire store built in Ceres, CA. According to Wikipedia, Stanislaus County is named after the Estanislao river, which in turn was named in honor of Estanislao, a mission-educated renegade Native American chief who led a band of Native Americans in a series of battles against Mexican troops until finally being defeated by General Mariano Vallejo in 1826.

The Stanislaus County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $92 for 1st page (includes $75 SB2: Building Homes and Jobs Act fee). $3 each additional page. (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to STANISLAUS COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording is the same day received by mail . The original document will be mailed back 3 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Shasta County

A northern California based window installer asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien in Shasta County for non-payment for replacement windows installed on a existing residential house in Cottonwood, CA. According to Wikipedia, points of interest in Shasta County include Shasta Lake, Lassen Peak, and the Sundial Bridge.

The Shasta County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $89 for 1st page (includes $75 SB2: Building Homes and Jobs Act fee). $3 each additional page. (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to SHASTA COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is 1-3 business days. The original document will be mailed back, 2-3 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Yuba County

A Citrus Heights, CA based gutter contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Liens in Yuba County for non-payment for replacement gutters installed on a existing residential house in Olivehurst, CA. According to Wikipedia, Yuba County was one of the original counties of California, formed in 1850 at the time of statehood.

The Yuba County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $89 for 1st page (includes $75 SB2: Building Homes and Jobs Act fee). $3 each additional page. (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to YUBA COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is 1-3 business days. The original document will be mailed back, 4-5 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Amador County

A Valley Springs, CA based concrete finishing subcontractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record multiple CALIFORNIA Mechanics Liens in Amador County for non-payment for work done on several new houses being built in the county seat of Jackson, CA. According to Wikipedia, Amador County bills itself as “The Heart of the Mother Lode” and lies within the Gold Country.

The Amador County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $87 for 1st page (includes $75 SB2: Building Homes and Jobs Act fee). $3 each additional page. (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to AMADOR COUNTY and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is 1-2 business days. The original document will be mailed back, 3-4 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Lake County

A Granite Bay, CA based masonry subcontractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien in Lake County for non-payment on for work done on the exterior of a new dollar store retail location located in the county seat of Lakeport, CA within Lake County. According to Wikipedia, Lake County the county takes its name from Clear Lake, the dominant geographic feature in the county and the largest natural lake wholly within California.

The Lake County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $89 for 1st page (includes $75 SB2: Building Homes and Jobs Act fee). $3 each additional page. (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to LAKE COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is 3-5 business days. The original document will be mailed back, 3-4 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Sonoma County

A Novato, CA based General Contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien for non-payment on a home office and guest room addition within an existing residence in Sebastopol, CA within Sonoma County. According to Wikipedia, it is about a 20-minute drive from the Pacific Ocean, between Santa Rosa and Bodega Bay, and is known for its liberal politics and small-town charm.

The Sonoma County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $89 for 1st page (includes $75 SB2: Building Homes and Jobs Act fee). $3 each additional page. (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to SONOMA COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document will be mailed back, 4-5 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Monterey County

UPDATED April 25, 2020

A Sacramento, CA based painting company asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien on a TEX•COTE® exterior painting project on a residence in Seaside, CA within Monterey County. According to the TEX•COTE® manufacturers website, compared to traditional exterior painting ….”TEX•COTE® is 10 times thicker on average than ordinary paint, it also contains special reflective pigments – the same type of pigments used by the U.S. government to cool ships, and provide both reflectivity and reduced radar signature in Stealth bombers.”

The Monterey County Assessor/Clerk/Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $97.00 first page, $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to MONTEREY COUNTY CLERK/RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document does take a while to be mailed back, 6-7 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Yolo County

UPDATED April 25, 2020

A Sacramento, CA based home improvement company asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien on a roof replacement project on a residence in West Sacramento, CA within Yolo County. According to Wikipedia, Yolo County‘s tomato industry accounts for 90% of the canned and processed tomato production in the United States.

The Yolo County Clerk-Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $99.00 first page , $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to YOLO COUNTY CLERK/RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks. There is additional $1.00 extra fee if an additional self addressed stamped envelope is not enclosed.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document does take a while to be mailed back, 4-5 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Napa County

UPDATED April 25, 2020

A Napa, CA based residential General Contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien on a existing residence that needed sub standard carpentry and garage framing removed and rebuilt in Napa, CA within Napa County. The county is one of the top wine producing regions in the world, and is a designated American Viticultural Area.

The Napa County Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk’s Office fees to record are as follows: $91.00 first page, $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to NAPA COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks. There is a $1.00 fee if you include an additional copy of the notice and an additional self addressed stamped envelope. Indicate that you are requesting a conforming copy.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. The original document to be mailed back 5-6 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Fresno County

UPDATED April 25, 2020

A Los Angeles based company that designs and manufactures water well casings and screens asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien on a farm improvement in Riverdale, CA within Fresno County. The county is the center of a large agricultural area, known as the most agriculturally rich county in the United States according to Wikipedia.

The Fresno County Assessor-Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $94.00 first page , $3.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. Make checks payable to FRESNO COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks. There is no extra fee if you include an additional copy of the notice and an additional self addressed stamped envelope. Indicate that you are requesting a conforming copy.

Actual recording by mail is one (1) business day. You can view indexing information on their website 3-5 business days after recording. The original document to be mailed back 2-3 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Categories

Tags

Archives