Home » 2020 » June

Recording a AL Statement of Lien in Winston County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a ALABAMA Statement of Lien on a shopping center located in Haleyville, AL within Winston County. According to Wikipedia, Winston County is named in honor of John A. Winston, the fifteenth Governor of Alabama.

ALABAMA Code § 35-11-213 mandates that a notarized ALABAMA Statement Of Lien can be recorded at any time up to four (4) months (Subcontractors) or six (6) months (General/Prime Contractors) after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a private Commercial project. Record at the County Probate Judge’s office where a project was located. Cost to record a lien with the Winston County Probate Judge is $4 for a 1-page document. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to PROBATE JUDGE. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a ALABAMA Statement of Lien is recorded, as claimant you must initiate a lawsuit to foreclose on the recorded lien within six (6) months from the date the unpaid debt was due.

Recording a WV Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien in Kanawha County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien on a shopping center located in Saint Albans, WV within Kanawha County. According to Wikipedia, as of the 2010 census, the population of Kanawha County was 193,063, making it West Virginia’s most populous county

On private Commercial projects WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-8 law mandates that a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien be recorded within one hundred (100) days after completion of a contract for a project in the office of the clerk of the county court of the county where the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Kanawha County Clerk is $11 for up to five (5) pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to KANAWHA COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-24 mandates that all Mechanic’s Liens must then be enforced through a foreclosure action within six (6) months of recording the lien.

Recording a CA Mechanics Lien in Stanislaus County

A northern California based exterior finish subcontractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien in Stanislaus County for non-payment for exterior insulation and finish system (EIFS) work done on a new national retail tire store built in Ceres, CA. According to Wikipedia, Stanislaus County is named after the Estanislao river, which in turn was named in honor of Estanislao, a mission-educated renegade Native American chief who led a band of Native Americans in a series of battles against Mexican troops until finally being defeated by General Mariano Vallejo in 1826.

The Stanislaus County Recorder’s Office fees to record are as follows: $92 for 1st page (includes $75 SB2: Building Homes and Jobs Act fee). $3 each additional page. (document size 8-1/2″ x 11″). Make checks payable to STANISLAUS COUNTY RECORDER and they will accept out-of-state business checks.

Actual recording is the same day received by mail . The original document will be mailed back 3 weeks after recording.

Once a CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose on the lien within ninety (90) days from date the CALIFORNIA Mechanics Lien was recorded. This deadline can be extended for up to a total of one (1) year with the consent of all legal parties by filing a CALIFORNIA Notice Of Credit for extension.

Companies use PreLienLien for sports facilities improvements

Barbara and myself recently went for getaway weekend to Galena, IL and neighboring Dubuque, IA. During our morning run and walk, we explored the campus of LORAS COLLEGE, a private Catholic liberal arts college nestled on several hills above downtown Dubuque. As we found our way to the football stadium, we saw a sign posted for FIELDTURF USA INC., a worldwide leader in artificial turf surfaces and a longtime customer of PreLien2Lien.

Another longtime PreLien2Lien customer, Oskaloosa, IA based MUSCO SPORTS LIGHTING, is the leading provider in the U.S. of sports and transportation/infrastructure lighting solutions. On almost any softball, baseball, soccer, or football field you will find the lighting structures with the distinctive MUSCO logo affixed to them.

Recording a NY Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement in Madison County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanics Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement on a strip mall located in Oneida, NY within Madison County. According to Wikipedia, Madison County is named in honor of James Madison, fourth President of the United States of America, and was first formed in 1806.

When recording a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement, you not only record the lien, but you also record with a copy of the lien a Affidavit Of Service By Certified Mail. This affects the fees you pay to record a lien. Cost to record a lien with the Madison County Clerk is $15, regardless of the number of pages. In addition, you must include an Affidavit fee of $5, thus making the cost to record $20 total. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to MADISON COUNTY CLERK. There is no charge to release a lien. Include a copy of the recorded lien when releasing a lien.

Turn around time to record is same day received. Both a lien and affidavit recorded will be returned with one week.

Claimants are required to file suit to foreclose on a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement within one (1) year from the date the lien was recorded.

Recording a CO Statement of Lien in Denver County

An Commerce City, CO subcontractor that specializes in counter tops and tile asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a COLORADO Statement of Lien (Colorado Revised Statutes § 38-22-109(1)) on a new retail/condo building located in Denver, CO within Denver County. According to Wikipedia, Denver is a city/county with an estimated population of 727,211 in 2019.

COLORADO Revised Statutes § 38-22-109 mandates that General/Prime contractors and Subcontractors on private Commercial projects can record a notarized COLORADO Statement Of Lien up to four (4) months after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services if the Owner was previously given a COLORADO Notice Of Intent To File A Lien Statement and pre-recorded COLORADO Statement Of Lien ten (10) days prior to recording the lien. Record at the Clerk and Recorder’s Office in the county where the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Denver County Clerk is $13 for first page and $5 for each additional page. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to DENVER COUNTY CLERK & RECORDER. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned within 2-5 business days.

Once a COLORADO Statement of Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to initiate a lawsuit to foreclose upon the liened property within six (6) months of the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project.

Categories

Tags

Archives