Home » 2020 » January

Recording a KS Lien Statement – General Contractor in Johnson County

A national Meriden, CT based commercial fuel tank supplier asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a KANSAS Lien Statement – General Contractor for non-payment on for a large capacity fuel tank provided on a new distribution center in Edgerton, KS within Johnson County. According to Wikipedia, Johnson County “is the most populated county and the largest employment center in the U.S. state of KANSAS.”

Johnson County liens and releases are recorded with the 10th Judicial District Court located in Olathe, KS. Fees to record a lien are $17.00, release a lien is $21.00 for 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper notices with no charge for additional pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to RTA. Be sure to include a self addressed stamped envelope for the return of the original recorded copy.

Turn around time to record is 1-3 business days after being received. Both a lien and release recorded will be returned with one week.

Recording a NY Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement in New York County

A California based manufacturer of architectural glass asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanics Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement on a new gym located in a premier upscale apartment building in the Hudson Yards district within New York County.

When recording a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement, you not only record the lien, but you also record with a copy of the lien a Affidavit Of Service By Certified Mail. This affects the fees you pay to record a lien. Cost for New York County for the lien itself is $30, regardless of the number of pages. In addition, you must include an Affidavit fee of $5, thus making the cost to record $35 total. The office does not accept out of state business checks, so you must get a USPS Money Order. Make the check out to NEW YORK COUNTY CLERK. There is no charge to release a lien. Include copy of recorded lien when releasing a lien.

Turn around time to record is same day received. Both a lien and affidavit recorded will be returned with one week.

Claimants are required to file suit to foreclose on a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement within one (1) year from the date the lien was recorded.

Categories

Tags

Archives