Home » 2020 » April

Recording a NV Notice of Lien in Churchill County

A regional residential windows replacement contractor asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEVADA Notice of Lien on a existing residence located in Fallon, NV within Churchill County. According to Wikipedia, Churchill County was formed in 1861 and is named for Mexican–American War hero brevet Brigadier General Sylvester Churchill.

On private Commercial projects NEVADA Revised Statutes § 108-226 mandate that General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors can record a notarized NEVADA Notice Of Lien with the county Recorder where the project was located up to ninety (90) days after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Cost to record or release a lien with the Churchill County Recorder is a flat $43.00 for 8-1/2″ x 11″ documents. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to CHURCHILL COUNTY RECORDER. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is the same business day received. Recorded liens and releases will be returned in 1-2 business days.

Claimants are required to file suit to foreclose on a NEVADA Notice Of Lien within six (6) months from the date the NEVADA Notice Of Lien was recorded.

Recording a MS Claim On Lien in Attala County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a MISSISSIPPI Claim On Lien on a shopping center located in Kosciousko, MS within Attala County. According to Wikipedia, Attala County is named for Atala, a fictional Native American heroine from an early-19th-century novel of the same name by François-René de Chateaubriand.

On private commercial, existing residential and new residential projects MISSISSIPPI Code Annotated § 85-7-403 mandates that a Claim Of Lien can be filed only by the Prime/General Contractor or Subcontractor. It should be recorded with the Chancery Clerk in the county in which the project is located. It must be recorded no later than ninety (90) days after the last day of providing equipment, labor, materials or services for the improvement of a project. Cost to record a lien with the Chancery Clerk for Attala County is $26.00 for the first 5 pages, $1.00 each additional page of 8-1/2″ x 11″ paper. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to CHANCERY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned in 3-5 business days.

A lawsuit (Payment Action) must be filed within 180 days from the date of the recording of the lien.

Recorded a GA Claim of Lien in Forsyth County

A national supplier of indoor lighting asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a GEORGIA Claim of Lien (Official Code of Georgia Annotated § 44-14-361.1) on a new hotel located in Suwanee, GA within Forsyth County. According to Wikipedia, Forsyth County was the fastest-growing county in Georgia and the 15th fastest-growing county in the United States between 2010 and 2019.

GEORGIA Code Annotated § 44-14-361.1(a) mandates that on private Commercial project General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors can file a notarized GEORGIA Claim Of Lien up to ninety (90) days after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a private project. Record it at the Office Of The Superior Court in the county where the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Forsyth County Clerk of the Superior Court is $25 for any number of pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 2-5 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with 1-2 weeks after recording.

Once a Claim of Lien is recorded, claimants must foreclose on the lien within three hundred sixty five (365) days from the date the lien was recorded.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Denton County

A Round Rock, TX company that specializes in Division 7 specifications (thermal and moisture protection) asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Texas Property Code §§ 55.054, 53.056, 53.103) on luxury garage condo complex located in Roanoke, TX within Denton County. According to Wikipedia, Denton County was named for John B. Denton, and was established in 1846. In 2007, it was one of the fastest-growing counties in the United States.

On private Commercial projects TEXAS Property Code mandates that a General/Prime contractors and Subcontractors may file a notarized TEXAS Lien Affidavit for a commercial project by the 15th day of the month, four (4) months after the completion of providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record the lien with the clerk of the county in which the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Denton County Clerk’s Office is $26 for the first page and $4 for each additional page. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to DENTON COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 2-5 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a Lien Affidavit is recorded, lien claimants must file suit to foreclose on the lien within two (2) years from date a lien was recorded or one (1) year from entire project completion date, whichever is later.

Recording a VT Mechanics’s Lien in the Town of Morristown

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a VERMONT Mechanic’s Lien (Vermont Statutes Annotated Title 9 § 1923) on a shopping center located in Morristown, VT within Lamoille County. According to Wikipedia, Lamoille County was buried in a mile of ice during the ice age. As the ice melted, Lake Stowe was formed. When the ice melted completely, the water from the lake ran out through the Lamoille River valley.

On private Commercial projects VERMONT Statutes Annotated Title 9 § 1923 mandates that General/Prime contractors and Subcontractors file a notarized VERMONT Mechanic’s Lien within one hundred eighty (180) days from the date the payment was due for providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record the lien with the clerk of the town in which the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Morristown Town Clerk’s Office is $15 for a 1-page document. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to TOWN OF MORRISTOWN. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 2-5 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a VERMONT Mechanic’s Lien is recorded, lien claimants must initiate a foreclosure action against the liened property within one hundred eighty (180) days of the date the VERMONT Mechanic’s Lien was recorded.

Recording a AL Statement of Lien in Marion County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a ALABAMA Statement of Lien on a shopping center located in Hamilton, AL within Marion County. According to Wikipedia, Marion County is named for county was named for General Francis Marion of South Carolina.

ALABAMA Code § 35-11-213 mandates that a notarized ALABAMA Statement Of Lien can be recorded at any time up to four (4) months (Subcontractors) or six (6) months (General/Prime Contractors) after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a private Commercial project. Record at the County Probate Judge’s office where a project was located. Cost to record a lien with the Marion County Probate Judge is $3 for a 1-page document. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to PROBATE JUDGE. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 2-5 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a ALABAMA Statement of Lien is recorded, as claimant you must initiate a lawsuit to foreclose on the recorded lien within six (6) months from the date the unpaid debt was due.

Recording a TX Lien Affidavit in Ector County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit on a shopping center located in Odessa, TX within Ector County. According to Wikipedia, Ector County is named for Mathew Ector, a Confederate general in the American Civil War.

General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors on private Commercial projects can record a TEXAS Lien Affidavit up to by the 15th day of the month, four (4) months after the completion of providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record at the County Clerk’s office where a project was located. Cost to record a lien with the Ector County Clerk is $26 for the first page and $4 for each additional page. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to ECTOR COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is 1-2 business days. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a TEXAS Lien Affidavit is recorded, as claimant you must file suit to foreclose on a TEXAS Lien Affidavit (Commercial project) within two (2) years from date a lien was recorded or one (1) year from entire project completion date, whichever is later.

Recording a NY Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement in Rensselaer County

A national commercial building restoration company asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanics Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement on a high rise apartment community for those 62 and better, handicapped, or disabled located in Rensselaer, NY within Rensselaer County. According to Wikipedia, the county was named in honor of the family of Kiliaen van Rensselaer, the original Dutch owner of the land in the area.

When recording a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement, you not only record the lien, but you also record with a copy of the lien a Affidavit Of Service By Certified Mail. This affects the fees you pay to record a lien. Cost to record a lien with the Rensselaer County Clerk is $15, regardless of the number of pages. In addition, you must include an Affidavit fee of $5, thus making the cost to record $20 total. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to RENSSELAER COUNTY CLERK. There is no charge to release a lien. Include a copy of the recorded lien when releasing a lien.

Turn around time to record is same day received. Both a lien and affidavit recorded will be returned with one week.

Claimants are required to file suit to foreclose on a NEW YORK Notice Under Mechanic’s Lien Law For Account Of Private Improvement within one (1) year from the date the lien was recorded.

Recording a KY Statement of Mechanic’s Liens in Lawrence County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a KENTUCKY Statement of Mechanics Lien on a shopping center located in Louisa, KY within Lawrence County. According to Wikipedia, Lawrence County is the birthplace of the late Chief Justice of the United States Frederick Moore Vinson and former Kentucky Governor Paul E. Patton.

General/Prime Contractors and Subcontractors on private Commercial projects can record a KENTUCKY Statement Of Mechanic’s Lien up to six (6) months after the last day providing equipment, labor, materials or services for a project. Record at the County Clerks Office where a project was located. Cost to record a lien with the Lawrence County Clerk is $46 for up to five (5) pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to LAWRENCE COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is same day received. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

Once a KENTUCKY Mechanic’s Lien is recorded, as Claimant you are required to file suit to foreclose within twelve (12) months from the date the lien was recorded.

Recording a WV Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien in Upshur County

A national manufacturer and installer of retail mall and storefront signs asked our TRADITION LIEN SERVICE division to record a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanics Lien on a strip mall located in Buckhannon, WV within Upshur County. According to Wikipedia, the county is named for named for Abel Parker Upshur, a distinguished statesman and jurist of Virginia. Upshur served as United States Secretary of State and Secretary of the Navy under President John Tyler.

On private Commercial projects WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-8 law mandates that a WEST VIRGINIA Notice Of Mechanic’s Lien be recorded within one hundred (100) days after completion of a contract for a project in the office of the clerk of the county court of the county where the project is located. Cost to record a lien with the Upshur County Clerk is $11 for up to five (5) pages. The office does accept out of state business checks. Make the check out to UPSHUR COUNTY CLERK. Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Turn around time to record is same day received. Recorded liens and releases will be returned with one week.

WEST VIRGINIA § Code 38-2-24 mandates that all Mechanic’s Liens must then be enforced through a foreclosure action within six (6) months of recording the lien.

Categories

Tags

Archives